Farid Shawqy (1920 - 1998) فريد شوقي

Biography

Fareed Shawky is one of the most famous Egyptian and Arab world actors. Born Fareed Shawky Muhammad Abdou in 1922 in the popular quarter of al-Sayyeda Zainab – Cairo. After receiving the Applied Arts diploma, Fareed joined the High Institute of Dramatic Arts. Meanwhile he...Read more started acting small roles with Anwar Wagdy. He later wrote his own films and became a super star. Of his famous titles are; “Malek al-Terso i.e. The King of the Third Class”, “Wahsh alShaashah i.e. Beast of the Silver Screen” and “Al-malek i.e. The king”. For the first decade he played the villain, yet ended up playing more human touching roles. His action films attracted great audience of simple people. He won the State award in 1955 “Gaalouny Mogremann i.e. They made me criminal”, in 1956, his film “Al fotowwa i.e. The bully” was nominated for Berlin Film Festival's Golden Bear . In 1962, he received the state Production Award and in 1994 he was honored by the Cairo International Film festival. His films “Hakatha al-ayyaam i.e. So are the days” and “La tabky ya habeeb al-omr i.e. Don’t cry sweet heart”, won several prizes. On stage, with Naguib el Reehany Troup he played the lead role in “Al-dallouaa i.e The spoilt”, “Hekaayet koll yowm i.e. The everyday story” and many other plays. Fareed also starred in a number of Lebanese, Syrian and Turkish films. Shawky married Hoda Sultan his acting partner who gave him two daughters. After their divorce, he got married to Soheir Tork who also gave him two daughters.

more

More details

السير الذاتية:
  • Fareed Shawky is one of the most famous Egyptian and Arab world actors. Born Fareed Shawky Muhammad Abdou in 1922 in the popular quarter of al-Sayyeda Zainab – Cairo. After...Read more receiving the Applied Arts diploma, Fareed joined the High Institute of Dramatic Arts. Meanwhile he started acting small roles with Anwar Wagdy. He later wrote his own films and became a super star. Of his famous titles are; “Malek al-Terso i.e. The King of the Third Class”, “Wahsh alShaashah i.e. Beast of the Silver Screen” and “Al-malek i.e. The king”. For the first decade he played the villain, yet ended up playing more human touching roles. His action films attracted great audience of simple people. He won the State award in 1955 “Gaalouny Mogremann i.e. They made me criminal”, in 1956, his film “Al fotowwa i.e. The bully” was nominated for Berlin Film Festival's Golden Bear . In 1962, he received the state Production Award and in 1994 he was honored by the Cairo International Film festival. His films “Hakatha al-ayyaam i.e. So are the days” and “La tabky ya habeeb al-omr i.e. Don’t cry sweet heart”, won several prizes. On stage, with Naguib el Reehany Troup he played the lead role in “Al-dallouaa i.e The spoilt”, “Hekaayet koll yowm i.e. The everyday story” and many other plays. Fareed also starred in a number of Lebanese, Syrian and Turkish films. Shawky married Hoda Sultan his acting partner who gave him two daughters. After their divorce, he got married to Soheir Tork who also gave him two daughters.

more

Trivia:
  • Known as Abu el-Banat ("father of all girls", a reference to his having five daughters and no sons).
  • In 1969, Youssef Chahine's film Al-Ard ("The Land") ended with the main character being dragged to his death behind the horse of a corrupt police officer. Audiences called for the "Beast" - Shawki - to come to his rescue, despite the fact that Shawki did
more


  • Birth Name:
  • فريد محمد شوقي عبده

  • Nickname:
  • وحش الشاشة، ملك الترسو، العملاق



  • Death Country:
  • مستشفى السلام الدولي المعادي القاهرة


Related Topics


Comments

فريد شوقي (1920 - 1998) Farid Shawqy

السيرة الذاتية

ولد فريد محمد شوقي عبده في شياخة البغالة بحي السيدة زينب .. حصل على دبلوم معهد الهندسة التطبيقية ودبلوم معهد التمثيل وعمل في أدوار صغيرة مع الفنان (أنور وجدي)، ثم بدأ كتابة القصص السينمائية لأفلامه وحقق نجومية وأصبح يلقب بملك الترسو، ووحش الشاشة، الملك. كتب العديد من قصص الأفلام،...اقرأ المزيد وعمل على المسرح في العديد من مسرحيات الريحاني مثل (الدلوعة، حكاية كل يوم)، وقام بالعمل في أفلام لبنانية وسورية وتركية منها (شيطان البوسفور، عثمان الجبار). ومن المسلسلات التي عمل بها، (البخيل وأنا ، الشاهد الوحيد، صابر يا عم صابر). تزوج من الفنانة هدى سلطان وانفصلا عام 1969، ثم تزوج من سهير ترك بعدها. أسس اتحاد الفنانين عام 1986. حصل على جائزة الدولة عن قصة (جعلونى مجرما) عام 1955 وعن جائزة الإنتاج في مهرجان برلين عام 1956 عن فيلم (الفتوة). حصل على جائزة الدولة للإنتاج عام 1962، ووسام العلم عام 1964، وكرمه مهرجان القاهرة عام 1994. استحق عن جدارة لقب ملك الترسو أو ملك السينما، فهو النجم الذي جدد نفسه دومًا وتخلص من النمطية.

المزيد


معلومات إضافية

السير الذاتية:
  • ولد فريد محمد شوقي عبده في شياخة البغالة بحي السيدة زينب .. حصل على دبلوم معهد الهندسة التطبيقية ودبلوم معهد التمثيل وعمل في أدوار صغيرة مع الفنان (أنور وجدي)، ثم بدأ كتابة القصص...اقرأ المزيد السينمائية لأفلامه وحقق نجومية وأصبح يلقب بملك الترسو، ووحش الشاشة، الملك. كتب العديد من قصص الأفلام، وعمل على المسرح في العديد من مسرحيات الريحاني مثل (الدلوعة، حكاية كل يوم)، وقام بالعمل في أفلام لبنانية وسورية وتركية منها (شيطان البوسفور، عثمان الجبار). ومن المسلسلات التي عمل بها، (البخيل وأنا ، الشاهد الوحيد، صابر يا عم صابر). تزوج من الفنانة هدى سلطان وانفصلا عام 1969، ثم تزوج من سهير ترك بعدها. أسس اتحاد الفنانين عام 1986. حصل على جائزة الدولة عن قصة (جعلونى مجرما) عام 1955 وعن جائزة الإنتاج في مهرجان برلين عام 1956 عن فيلم (الفتوة). حصل على جائزة الدولة للإنتاج عام 1962، ووسام العلم عام 1964، وكرمه مهرجان القاهرة عام 1994. استحق عن جدارة لقب ملك الترسو أو ملك السينما، فهو النجم الذي جدد نفسه دومًا وتخلص من النمطية.

المزيد

هوامش:
  • قامت الصحافية إيريس نظمي بتسجيل مذكراته في كتاب حمل عنوان (ملك الترسو).
  • تخرج من المعهد العالي للتمثيل في عام 1947، وكان الأول على دفعته التي كانت تضم النجوم فاتن حمامة وحمدي غيث وعمر الحريري وعلي الزرقاني ونعيمة وصفي وصلاح منصور وأحمد الجزيري. وقد تقدم لهذه الدفعة عدد 3000 هاوي من القطر المصري انتهى إلى قبول 15 فرد فقط من الأسماء السابق ذكرها، 10 منهم كانوا قد كوّنوا فرقة هواه قبل إنشاء معهد التمثيل.
المزيد


  • اسم الميلاد:
  • فريد محمد شوقي عبده

  • اسم الشهرة:
  • وحش الشاشة، ملك الترسو، الملك





مواضيع متعلقة


تعليقات